Swinger Hook-ups: it’s a slippery slope!

by Rebecca Ammon

No matter how long you have been in the lifestyle, hooking-up with a fellow swinger couple is always a tenious event. An abundance of factors play into a hook-up. Rules, attraction, lifestyle experience all seem to be factors that people consider.

For example I’m not interested in a soft swap couple (oral sex only). I’m looking for sex and that includes everything – oral sex, kissing, touching and fucking. If all of those things aren’t in your book of rules then I am going to politely decline your offer.

I recently met a couple at the local swingers club Eyz Wide Shut that made me feel a bit awkward. We talked to them while standing in line to get in the club and then saw them in passing while socializing in the bar. I’m a friendly girl and Soccer Dad is a friendly guy. We both enjoy talking to everyone, no matter what the attraction level is. These conversations by no means will lead to sex or any type of invitation to sex, but not everyone is clear with that sentiment.

We had spent some time that evening talking with another couple. They had approached us while we were just enjoying the view of the dance floor and struck up a conversation. I tend to bounce around a lot at the club, but Soccer Dad will stick by for hours of conversation like he did that night. At one point I went to the restroom and the woman from the line earlier followed me in. I didn’t notice until I was washing my hands that she was standing behind me. She had come in to tell me that they were interested in us and although they saw we had been spending time with another couple, they still wanted a shot.

I gracefully said thank you and that I would discuss with Soccer Dad. In hindsight I should have declined the offer at that point since I knew that I had no interest in either of them. As my swinger friend Karen suggested “one of us isn’t interested in one of you”. I really do hate that part of swinging, but it’s all part of the game.

We continued on with our new friends and ran into the other couple several more times. They came across with obvious dismay that they weren’t getting anywhere with us. It’s a difficult situation to be in. While I never want to hurt someone’s feelings, I don’t want anyone ruining my evening for their inability to understand gentle rejection.

Eventually we disappeard into a room behind a locked door and were longer in that awkward situation. Swingers have to learn to accept rejection. If someone is interested they will make it clear. Stalking a couple in a club isn’t going to lead to sex.

It seems many couples lately don’t know how to hook-up based on the simple fact that most couples are just paired off with their own partner in the group rooms rather than standing in line to get a room for a foursome or moresome. Maybe it’s that fear of rejection or it could be that many just don’t know how to close the deal verbally.

Swinger hook-ups truely are a slippery slope. And once you figure out how to navigate the slippery atmosphere of the lifestyle you will be successful.

http://www.rebeccaammon.com/Swinger-Hook-ups-its-a-slippery-slope!.php

About jeninflorida

I love to write and share
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Swinger Hook-ups: it’s a slippery slope!

  1. Dick Longfellow says:

    Flip a coin, then look a it and say “No.”

  2. Fred says:

    A “slippery slope” is where you better not take the first step, because once you take that first step you’re going to slide all the way to the bottom.

Leave a Reply

