When I was younger – life seamed so easy

Some of “you” know that I met my husband way back in the 6th grade at a founders day party. NUTS! Even back then he was “IT” and I was drawn to him like a moth to a flame. In some ways, our life is a book as we left for California when we were still 17. Not sure why we were in such a hurry to grow up, but we were and it totally pissed off our parents to high hell! We packed up his car and just left. The amount of money we had, was shocking (low) to just pick up and move like that.

Madness, that we both knew our relationship was forever.

We wanted something more, something different, and it wasn’t going to happen growing up in Chicago. Guess one can say that we skipped some parts of life as I listen to my friends talk about living in a college dorm. Wouldn’t change a thing. Oh, it was the time of my life. Those nights when we scrounged enough money to purchase a box of Marconi and Cheese.

How many people can say that they have visited just about every state in this great nation? It didn’t take much, we were just happy to travel together. I find it funny that so many of my friends consider staying in a Holiday Inn as roughing it.

Oh to be young again (and just as crazy)!!

About jeninflorida

I love to write and share
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

